Home Music Jennifer Lopez announces new album, This Is Me… Now

Jennifer Lopez announces new album, This Is Me… Now

by admin

The more things change, the more they stay the same: Jennifer Lopez today announced a new album called this is me nowcoinciding with the 20th anniversary of her 2001 LP release This is me… Then.

Lopez shared the news on Instagram today with a reel in which she recreates the original album art from when she was 32 (Girl, drop that skincare routine!) before transforming an AI into her new album art (Girl, drop that workout) style. !!!). Her first proper studio album in eight years, this is me now Described as the start of a “new era” for the multi-hyphenate star, she shares “confessional songs, thoughts on the trials of her past, and exhilarating celebrations of love while sharing some of her most vulnerable truths”.

Notably, the record includes a track titled “Dear Ben Pt. II,” which most people with access to the internet can infer about Ben Affleck. This is me… Then It was released at the height of the original “Bennifer” era and included a song called “Dear Ben,” but the first iteration of their relationship ended after a few years due to the pressures of too much media attention. However, what is meant to be will always find a way, and now Bennifer 2.0 has been recognized by law as of July! The new millennium is truly back!


this is me now It doesn’t appear to have a confirmed release date, but we can expect it to arrive sometime in 2023. Watch Lopez’s shared reel and track record list below.

Lopez recently starred opposite Owen Wilson in the rom-com Questionable marry me. Back in 2020, she gave us an unforgettable performance on the Super Bowl Halftime Show.

this is me now track list:

01. This is me…now
02. To be yours
03. Mad in love
04. I can’t get enough
05. Rebound
06. No. Going. Anywhere.
07. Dear Ben Pt.ll
08. Hummingbird
09. Hearts and flowers
10. Gay break
11. This time about
12. Midnight Trip to Vegas
13. The greatest love story never told


Related News

Leave a Comment